Teaching since Fall 2001 – 3rd year in 2nd grade

My 1st graders are going to create a PowerPoint bubble map about a picture they took. They are going to describe the object using their 5 senses. It took 35 minutes, but they opened the template I made and saved it to their teacher’s folder on the server. That was just the template. Next week we have to add the picture and describe it.

When I think where I was last year with this age group. I’m amazed at what they can do.

I am not seeing as a big of a jump with the 4th and 5th graders. I think there are two reasons. 1) The 4th and 5th graders last year had some experience with computers. 2) I didn’t push the 3rd and 4th graders as last year as hard as the K – 2 kids. Because the k-2 kids couldn’t do anything.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

