Teaching since Fall 2001 – 3rd year in 2nd grade

Now that I know what I’m doing next year, I have a week to get my planning done. I have the topics for first six weeks planned out. All our art teacher sent me add excel document was she showed which she had planned by unit. I added the math and science TEKS to the document, because she wanted to include math and science where possible. I’m going to finish planning the topics for the third six weeks, and then new write specific lesson plans for the first six weeks topics.

I’d just sent an e-mail to the third grade team about a NASA distance learning project. I could do all of the before conference activities except for one. I’m hoping one, building a scale model of the solar system, is something that they can do in the classroom. What is really cool is the kids will be able to ask the NASA scientist questions.

I would also like find a distance learning activity or an expert for first and second grade when they do their butterfly and mealworms projects. If you have a suggestion, please leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

