Teaching since Fall 2001 – 3rd year in 2nd grade

Low Tech Recess

Bubbles.

Image via Wikipedia

Last year I used a video of a man creating giant bubbles on the beach for a writing exercise. I had the student describe the bubbles. Today at the art family blog, the mom described how she made a similar device. I’m going to make one and try it out with my niece and nephew.  If it works I think I’ll try it with my students at recess. I think they would get a real kick out of it

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

